Skip to content ↓

Structure & Responsibilities

Governing Body Structure & Responsibilities

Busbridge Infant School joined South Farnham Educational Trust (SFET)  in April 2022.  SFET is a Multi-Academy Trust created in January 2015. Other primary schools within the Trust include South Farnham School, Highfield South Farnham School, the Raleigh School and Wallace Fields Infant School & Nursery, alongside Surrey South Farnham SCITT (School-Centred Initial Teacher Training) and South Farnham Teaching School Hub which deliver the new Early Career Teacher Framework.  

The Board of Directors of the Trust have delegated certain functions to be locally managed, which means that the Local Governing Body (LGB) of Busbridge Infant School has general responsibility for the effective management of the school, allowing individual pupil needs to be met effectively. Local governors are able to target resources and develop the nature and character of the school to effectively meet the needs and wishes of parents, children and teachers.

The Governing Body brings a variety of skills needed in the present day governing of schools. Parent representatives on the Local Governing Body are an important part of our school and home partnership. Not only are they directly aware of the results of school policy on our children and are easily accessible to you the parents, but they can bring a variety of skills needed in the present day governing of schools.

The core strategic functions of the Governing Body of Busbridge Infant School are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.
  • Promote the highest possible standards for the safeguarding of our pupils.


Chair of Local Governing Body (Co-opted)

Anna Dawkins

Vice-Chair of Local Governing Body (Co-opted)

Gayle Horobin


Darren Heatley

Parent Governors (x2)

Hannah Roche

Julia Jagelman

Staff Governors (x2)

Mandy Scully

Louise Blackaby

Co-opted Governors

Ben Reynolds

Gemma Potter

Clerk to Local Governing Body